Lean Six Sigma – IASSC® Certified by PeopleCert

The International Association for Six Sigma Certification (IASSC) is a Professional Association dedicated to growing and enhancing the standards within the Lean Six Sigma Community. IASSC is an independent third-party certification body. IASSC does not provide Lean Six Sigma related training, mentoring, coaching or consulting services. IASSC exclusively facilitates and delivers centralized universal Lean Six Sigma Certification Standards testing and Lean Six Sigma Accreditations. These are based on established, recognized and published criteria, none of which are dependent upon the use or engagement with any specific trainer(s), training provider(s), consultant(s), proprietary training content, products or software or any specific organization or company offering Lean Six Sigma or any other services.


IASSC is committed to growing and enhancing the Lean Six Sigma Profession by recognizing professionally qualified individuals and organizations. IASSC will continually research and characterize the criteria by which the industry recognizes qualified Lean Six Sigma practitioners. We will deliver professionally developed exams that accurately and precisely measure an individual’s proficiency to the industry standards.

IASSC will embrace and involve the community to ensure the standards are representative of true Lean Six Sigma Methods and Tools. IASSC will support our community of Certified Professionals and Accredited Organizations by upholding the IASSC Universally Accepted Lean Six Sigma Body of Knowledge, a strict code of ethics as defined in the IASSC Code of Professional Conduct and the IASSC Certification.


In 2020, IASSC was acquired by PeopleCert, a global leader in exam delivery and the certification of professional skills. PeopleCert is dedicated to continuing IASSC’s history and tradition of being a true independent third-party certification. PeopleCert will own and operate IASSC with the mission of bringing certification best practices to the Lean Six Sigma industry. Learn more about IASSC’s history here.


Lean Six Sigma is the most popular business performance methodology in the history of corporate development.

The Lean Six Sigma (LSS) certifications are designed to support corporate in their mission to improve customer satisfaction, boost performance levels, and shorten the time-to-market. Self-employed professionals and consultants are looking to benefit from the above-average salary level provided by Lean Six Sigma certification and its potential for cross-industry application.

Lean focuses on efficiency through the minimization of waste, errors, and delays, while Six Sigma focuses on quality and consistency through processes improvement and variation reduction. The combination guarantees cost and time efficient products and services of the highest quality.

Lean Six Sigma is made of three levels, or ‘belts’, that provide a complete array of techniques for optimising production processes, cost efficiency, and product quality.

Lean Six Sigma Certification Scheme


Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt
Elementary knowledge of the LSS Method and performing tasks


Lean Six Sigma Green Belt
Intermediate understanding of the LSS Method and some experience working in more complex projects


Lean Six Sigma Black Belt 
Thorough understanding of the LSS Method and ability to successfully lead complex improvement projects

Holders of all Lean Six Sigma – IASSC® Certified Belts are required to be re-certified within 3 years from their original certification.


Source https://www.peoplecert.org/lean-six-sigma-certification-family

Skip to content